The Ketchum Prize

The Ketchum Prize—honoring Richard G. Ketchum, the former chairman and CEO of the Financial Industry Regulatory Authority and a distinguished leader in the field of securities regulation—recognizes outstanding service and research to advance investor protection and financial capability in the United States. The prize is awarded annually by the FINRA Investor Education Foundation and it includes a $10,000 honorarium and national recognition.


In awarding the Ketchum Prize, the FINRA Foundation gives priority to nominees that:


  • Made demonstrable improvements to investor protection or financial capability in the United States through research, education, or public communications.


  • Addressed the needs or circumstances of underserved audiences.


  • Modeled effective collaboration or partnership-building.


  • Emphasized data analysis and data application to advance investor protection and financial capability.


The 2018 deadline for submitting nominations is March 1. The nomination form provides eligibility criteria and additional information. If you have questions about the Ketchum Prize, please contact the FINRA Foundation’s Robert Ganem (202-728-8362).


More Info

Now accepting nominations for the 2018 Ketchum Prize.


News Release: Meet the 2017 Ketchum Prize Recipient.


Watch the video.


J. Michael Collins
University of