Back to top
background image

Recognizing Leaders

The Ketchum Prize

Doug Shadel

2023 Recipient

Doug Shadel
Fraud Fighter and Former State Director, AARP Washington
Read the News Release >>
Watch the Video >>

The Ketchum Prize—honoring Richard G. Ketchum, the former chairman and CEO of the Financial Industry Regulatory Authority and a distinguished leader in the field of securities regulation—recognizes the outstanding accomplishments of individuals who have made demonstrable improvements to investor protection, financial capability or financial inclusion through research, education and public communications, while addressing the needs and circumstances of underserved audiences. The $10,000 prize is awarded by the FINRA Foundation’s Board of Directors.

Past Recipients

2022 Recipient: Cesar L. Escalante

University of Georgia
Read the News Release >>

2021 Recipient: Shawn Spruce

First Nations Development Institute
Read the News Release >>

2020 Recipient: Michael Morris

National Disability Institute
Read the News Release >>

2019 Recipient: Olivia Mitchell

The Wharton School,
University of Pennsylvania
Read the News Release >>

2018 Recipient: Annamaria Lusardi

George Washington University
School of Business
Read the News Release >>

2017 Recipient: J. Michael Collins

University of Wisconsin-Madison
Read the News Release >>