Back to top
background image

The Ketchum Prize

The Ketchum Prize—honoring Richard G. Ketchum, the former chairman and CEO of the Financial Industry Regulatory Authority and a distinguished leader in the field of securities regulation—recognizes outstanding service and research to advance investor protection and financial capability in the U.S. The prize is awarded annually by the FINRA Investor Education Foundation. The prize includes a $10,000 honorarium and national recognition.
In awarding the Ketchum Prize, the FINRA Foundation gives priority to nominees that:

  • Made demonstrable improvements to investor protection or financial capability in the U.S. through research, education or public communications. 
  • Addressed the needs or circumstances of underserved audiences. 
  • Modeled effective collaboration or partnership-building. 
  • Emphasized data analysis and data application in efforts to advance investor protection and financial capability.

The deadline to submit nominations for the 2020 Ketchum Prize has now passed. This year's prize recipient will be announced in the fall. If you have questions about the Ketchum Prize, please contact the FINRA Foundation’s Robert Ganem (202-728-8362).

2019 Recipient

Olivia Mitchell
The Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania

Read the News Release.

2018 Recipient

Photo: Julie Ann Woodford Photography

Annamaria Lusardi
George Washington University School of Business

Read the News Release.